Today's Rate Apply Now Tools Loan StatusHelp
welcome to NVRmortgages.com
  About NVRmortgages.com
  8 must-ask mortgage and refi questions  
  Home, condo owners rack up healthy gains  
  What you don't know will hurt you  
  The parade to refinance  
  Mortgage Industry Executive Named ...  
  Where Did The Sub-Prime Lenders Go?  
  Mortgage Rates Continue to Fall  
  Failure to haggle over mortgages means loss Costing thousands  
  The ABC's Of The APR  
  NVRmortgages.com reminds Canadians about credit rating ...  



Mortgage Industry Executive Named for 2002-2003
Canadian Institute of Mortgage Brokers and Lenders Presents Slate of Officers

TORONTO, Dec. 3 /CNW/ - Toronto Mortgage Executive Michael Beckette has been named 2002-03 President of the Canadian Institute of Mortgage Brokers and Lenders (CIMBL). Mr. Beckette and the other members of the 15-member CIMBL board of directors were elected at the organization's 7th annual conference and expo in Toronto November 24-6, 2002.  CIMBL is the voice of the $.5 Trillion Mortgage Industry in Canada. This year's conference and expo, CIMBL's largest ever, attracted some 1200 delegates representing 250 corporations. With the phenomenal growth in the industry comes a similar growth in the membership of CIMBL, whose membership, now approaching 4,000, represents those involved in mortgage origination, mortgage lending, mortgage insuring, mortgage servicing, and related support services to the industry.

CIMBL has recently embraced a new directional plan that will see standardized training for all members in the form of the Certified Mortgage Professional designation which will be introduced across Canada over the next 18 months. "75% of Canadian mortgage consumers indicated in our annual CIMBL survey that they want to see mortgage professionals accredited and accountable to a central body. CIMBL is committed to providing the public with that protection," Mr. Beckette said.

The 2002-2003 CIMBL Board of Directors includes:

Michael Beckette      Ontario           President
Colin Dreyer              BC/Yukon      President-Elect
Jan Rice                     BC/Yukon      Secretary
Karl Straky                  Ontario Immediate Past President
Peter Vukanovich      Ontario Treasurer

Suzanne Allard              Quebec
Frank Armstrong           Atlantic Canada
Denis Brunet                 Manitoba
Sam Carnovale             Ontario
Brenda Douglas           Alberta/Northwest Territories
Stan Falkowski             Ontario
Norm Klatt                      Saskatchewan/Nunavut
Josée Martin                  Quebec
Val Martin                        Ontario
William Nugent              Ontario

This site is best viewed with Internet Explorer 5 and Netscape 6.1 or higher.

Security provided by:

NVRmortgages.com is an Equal Housing Opportunity Mortgage Brokerage
©2001 NVRmortgages.com | Disclosures | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Site Map | FAQs
About NVRmortgages.com | Career Opportunities
Province Licensing